The Spiral Defenders Series

I began writing the Spiral Defenders Series in January of 2011, when a teenage girl suddenly popped in my head ready to spontaneously combust. The series has evolved into so much more than that now. The series follows 17-year-old Ronnie Lambert as she learns of her true heritage, fights for true love, embraces her destiny, and struggles to ascend above the evil that surrounds her. This is a four part series with one short story in the middle (and 2 companion stories in Into the Spiral and Embrace the Spiral).

Seventeen-year-old Veronica “Ronnie” Lambert wants to get out from under her older brother’s shadow. When Ronnie gets a tattoo and then is struck by lightning, she suddenly finds herself able to see and hear things in shadows that don’t appear to others. Then Ronnie meets Gavin Clearwater, the hot new guy in all of her classes and finds out he can see and hear the same things she can.

Gavin tells her about the Spiral Defenders, a group of warriors that travels through space and time to defend the planets of the Spiral. After meeting the Commander of the Spiral Defenders and realizing his intentions might not be pure, Ronnie struggles between following her destiny to become a Spiral Defender and trying to regain the life she had before being struck by lightning.

What secrets will the Spiral reveal?

After Ronnie follows Gavin into the Spiral, she finds out getting the answers she is looking for isn’t as easy as she thought.

Some secrets are kept. A secret love affair comes to light. New abilities are revealed. Ronnie finds she has enemies before she makes new friends. She falls harder for Gavin, but is betrothed to another, a betrothal that will not be broken even after she and Gavin form a sacred bond.

As turmoil rises within the Spiral, Ronnie learns the truth about her enemy. She must fight to become a Spiral Defender and queen of her new home—or risk that home spiraling into nothing.

Buy It Here: Amazon, Amazon UK, B&N, Smashwords

No comments:

Post a Comment